I am quite sure many people would have got this email even though they are not GTB customers because spammers are at rage. I received this message today thinking that it originate from GTB Plc but alas! It is a scam attempt.
There are clear indicators to confirm the illegality of the message.
1. The email address was hyperlined to
GeNs@gtbank.com. When you hover your cursor over it before or after attempt to reply, you will see that the email was
gtbankonlines@libero.it.
2. The link in the body of the message was shortened with TinyURL [
tinyurl.com/gtbinfos] to deceive you but when clicked, you will be redirected to:
www.mileidyviloria.com/gtbplc/GTBplc.htm with cloned GTB platform as shown below:

Read the scam message below and inform your contact about it.
SCAM MESSAGE:
Dear Customer,
We wish to inform you that the upgrade of your internet banking account is 76% completed pending your self online activation to complete the 100% upgrade. You are required to complete the upgrading by using the easy self online activation link below.
Click the Link below to restore your account:http://tinyurl.com/gtbinfos
NOTE: This upgrading is to enhance effective security on your online account and we are sorry for any inconveniences this might caused you.
Security Advisor
Guaranty Trust Bank © 2012.
Thank you for choosing Guaranty Trust Bank Plc.